An alphabetical list of University of Ghana's online databases and journals
HeinOnline is an online research product with more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,500 law and law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (Ebscohost)
Richest collection of consumer health information available worldwide. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Ebscohost)
Availble on the Ebscohost platform. Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- Highwire Press
HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of peer-reviewed content; 1758 Journals, Books, Reference Works and other Scholarly Publications from over 130 scholarly publishers, most of which is free. Subject coverage includes the Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences.
- Humanities International Complete (Ebscohost)
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.