This is the "E - Resources" page of the "Marine and Fisheries Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marine and Fisheries Sciences   Tags: endnote web, marine science, ocean science, oceonography, research  

A guide to resources in Marine and Fisheries Sciences, to aid teaching, learning and research
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ug.edu.gh/content.php?pid=422262 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

E - Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Some relevant online journals

 
 
International Journal of fisheries and Aquaculture (IJFA) is an open access journal  of articles in all areas of the subject such as algaculture, mariculture, fishery in terms of ecosyetem health, fisheries acoustics etc. All articles published in the IJFA are peer-reviewed. It  is monthly (one volume per year) by Academic Journals.

 

Journal of Oceonography and Marine Science (JOMS) is an open access journal of articles in all areas of the subject such as Fracture zones, Oceanographic Time-Series, Oceanographic instrumentation, Marine geology, plate tectonics, paleoceanography etc.  It is published monthly (one volume per year) by Academic Journals.

 

 Aquaculture is an international journal for the exploration, improvement and management of all freshwater and marine food resources published by Elsevier and availble in Science Direct

 Journal Homepage Image

The Western Indian Ocean Journal of Marine Science(WIOJMS) provides an avenue for the wide dissemination of high quality research generated in the Western Indian Ocean (WIO) region, in particular on the sustainable use of coastal and marine resources. Acess is given through African Journals Online

African Journal of Marine Science

The African (formerly South African) Journal of Marine Science provides an international forum for the publication of original scientific contributions or critical reviews, involving oceanic, shelf or estuarine waters, inclusive of oceanography, studies of organisms and their habitats, and aquaculture. Published by taylor & Francis with NISC.

Relevant Databases

Reference Sources

Citation Database

  • Scopus The World's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources

Free & Open Access Resources

 

Accessing UG resources off campus

Note that, while on campus databases are easily accessible. You do not need username/password to access UG journal databases while on campus except for AGORA and OARE.  However, you do need to register for off campus access to be able to access all other databases when you are not on campus or are using your own mobile device for Internet access.

To register for off-campus access, follow these steps:

  1. Go to http://library.ug.edu.gh
  2. Click on Off- campus access to E-resources
  3. Click on Register for off-campus access….
  4. Fill the form that appears and submit
  5. Take note of your chosen username/password which you will require, to login after you are authenticated.

Note that all those who want to access HINARI must first register for off-campus access and subsequently use that username/password to get into HINARI whether on campus or off-campus.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Theodosia Adanu
Contact Info
Senior Assistant Librarian, Electronic Resources
1st Floor, East Wing
Balme Library
University of Ghana
Legon

Senior Assistant Librarian, Electronic Resources
1st Floor, East Wing
Balme Library
Send Email
 

Google Scholar

Some Tutorials

Scopus

Tutorials on the use of specific functions in Scopus.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip