A guide to resources in Marine and Fisheries Sciences, to aid teaching, learning and research
Each database is unique in how it provides you with relevant information. These tutorials are from the vendors. They will enable you get familiar with the database, help you improve your search experience and also make you aware of other useful features offered by the database.
You will find the handout on how to use Agora very useful.
- Bio One
Includes user guides in PDF that can that be downloaded and video tutorials that may be watched online. topics covered include basic search, advanced search, creating a BioOne account and FAQs.
- JSTOR video tutorials
Provides short videos teaching you how to use JSTOR and showing you the different features available to you on the platform. Topics include Keeping up:alert in JSTOR, advance searching, how to search JSTOR,
- Online Access to Research on the Environment (OARE)
Training modules on how to open journals and download full text articles and how to search databases.
- Science Direct
Includes tutorials on registering & logging in, performing an advanced search, reviewing search results, reviewing documents, browsing publications, using alerts and personalizing your settings.
- Taylor & Francis
Has a variety of video tutorials. Tutorials cover the following topics article features, author features, home page, search, pairing instructions (mobile devices)
- Using JSTOR
Offers detailed instruction on how to use the following JSTOR features: MY JSTOR, JSTOR Content, Search Help
Senior Assistant Librarian, Electronic Resources
1st Floor, East Wing
University of Ghana
IP Phone: 3136Send Email