This is the "Research4life" page of the "Academic Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Academic Databases   Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, open access, research4life, scopus, tutorials  

Your guide to research databases
Last Updated: Oct 20, 2015 URL: http://libguides.ug.edu.gh/academic_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Research4life Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to access HINARI

Hinari may be accessed by first signing up for off-campus access

Subsequently you will use your off-campus username and password to access Hinari which you will find among an alphabetical list of databases. 

 

Introduction

Research4Life is the collective name for four public private partnerships (HINARI, AGORA, OARE, ARDI) which seek to help achieve the UN's Millenium Development Goals by providing the developing world with access to critical scientific research, empowering universities, colleges, research institutes and government ministeries as well as non-governmental agencies, extension centers and hospitals among others.

Access to content in these four databases is given to public funded non profit institutions in low and middle income countries after registering.

University of Ghana has access to these databases. Access is  by username and password. Please get the username and password from your subject librarian.You must log in with the username and password to get access to fulltext and other rich resources like Endnote Web, the bibliographic management tool from Thomson Reuters. There are Dos and Don'ts that govern the use of these resources which all users must adhere to. You will find this information in the HINARI usage policy.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Theodosia Adanu
Contact Info
Senior Assistant Librarian, Electronic Resources
1st Floor, East Wing
Balme Library
University of Ghana
Legon
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip