This is the "E-resources" page of the "Nursing " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Oct 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ug.edu.gh/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

E-resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Online Catalogue (UGCat)

The UGCat lists books and theses in the libraries.

 

Search UGSpace

UGSpace is an open access electronic archive for the collection, preservation and distribution of digital materials.

 

Google Scholar Search

Selected Academic Databases

These databases have relevant journal articles.  These have been carefully selected to assist you in your teaching and research work. Some provide full text articles and others are citation databases.

Free Electronic Resources

  • Academic Journals
    ACADEMIC JOURNALS provides free access to research information to the international community without financial, legal or technical barriers. All the journals from this organization will be freely distributed and available from multiple websites.....ACADEMIC JOURNALS, breaking new frontiers in the world of journals
  • Africa Journals Online (AJOL)
    African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world's largest and pre-eminent collection of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals. Historically, scholarly information has flowed from North to South and from West to East. It has also been difficult for African researchers to access the work of other African academics. In partnership with hundreds of journals from all over the continent, AJOL works to change this, so that African-origin research output is available to Africans and to the rest of the world. AJOL is a Non-Profit Organisation based in South Africa.
  • BioMed Central: The Open Access Publisher
    BioMed Central publishes 250 peer-reviewed open access journals. University of Ghana is a Foundation Member, and as an author you can publish in any BioMed Central, Chemistry Central or SpringerOpen journal without any article-processing-charge being payable. The cost is covered by our open access waiver fund.
  • POPLINE 1
    POPLINE provides access to 350,000 carefully selected publications and resources related to family planning and reproductive health. POPLINE provides free full-text copies of most of the documents found in its database to users in low- and middle-income countries and development-supportive agencies?

Subject Librarian for School of Public Health

Profile Image
Angelina Lily Armah
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip