This is the "Public International Law" page of the "Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Mar 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ug.edu.gh/content.php?pid=466287 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Public International Law Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Relevant Books

Legitimate Governance in Africa - Edward Kofi Quashigah (Editor); Obiora Chinedu Okafor (Contribution by)
Call Number: KQC542 .L52
ISBN: 904111176X
Publication Date: 1999-04-01
Any attempt to address the ever-present problem of instability in Africa gives rise to questions regarding legitimate governance. Without future thinking and action on the legitimacy of governance in Africa and how to secure it, past mistakes will go unheeded rather than informing forward movement. Surprisingly, no existing work has comprehensively addressed this critical issue. Legitimate Governance in Africa provides this needed coverage for the first time, examining such key components in the struggle for legitimate governance as the role of the international community in addressing the problem, the particular role women can play and ways in which women can improve their involvement in the whole enterprise of governance, and the roles of non-governmental organizations and civil society. In this diverse collection of essays, a wide range of expert legal contributors, all familiar with the status of the struggle for legitimate governance in a specific institution or particular African state, brings unique perspectives to the scholarly investigation of legitimate governance in Africa. The individual authors have thought deeply about the complexities and subtleties of conducting and evaluating the business of African state governance, considering both the practical sustainability of potential approaches and theoretical problems and issues. The probing, high-quality essays facilitate a real understanding of the obstacles to progress in the struggle for legitimate governance. Through their depth and diversity of views, every one of the papers included in this collection enriches the pool of knowledge on this important subject.

Third World Attitudes Toward International Law - Frederick Snyder; Sathirathai Surakiart
Call Number: JX3096 .T41
ISBN: 0898389143
Publication Date: 1987-06-23

Basic Documents in International Law - Ian Brownlie
Call Number: JX68. B29
ISBN: 0198761589
Publication Date: 1983-10-06
This is the new edition of the established text Basic Documents in International Law which is an essential resource for undergraduate students. The book provides an extensive collection of key materials covering all elements of the subject and incorporates all significant developmentswithin this field that have occurred since the publication of the fourth edition in 1995.Since the first edition appeared in 1967 this collection of basic texts has become an established aid both to the practising lawyer using international law materials, and to the student of international law as a complement to existing course books. The aim of the collection has always been toprovide students with essential documents to enable them to obtain a thorough grounding in this diverse and fascinating area of law.

Law Librarian

Profile Image
Joe Antah
Contact Info
School of Law, University of Ghana
P. O. Box LG 70
Legon
0262216386, 0244927656
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip