This is the "E - Resources" page of the "Family & Consumer Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research guide to print and online sources for teaching, learning and research.
Last Updated: Oct 19, 2015 URL: http://libguides.ug.edu.gh/content.php?pid=563493 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

E - Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Some relevant online journals

 
Current issue of JHPN
 
The mission of the Journal of Health, Population and Nutrition is to provide a forum for rapid publication of new findings on issues pertinent to maternal, child and family health and related issues of population and nutrition. Available online at http://www.icddrb.org/jhpn, http://www.who.int/hinari, http://www.bioline.org.br/hn, http://www.FreeMedical-Journals.com, http://www.doaj.org, http://www.openj-gate.com, http://www.portico.org, http://www.banglajol.info. Full text articles available.

 

Cover image for Vol. 10 Issue 2

Maternal & Child Nutrition (© John Wiley & Sons Ltd)

Maternal & Child Nutrition keeps the audience fully informed about new initiatives, the latest research findings and innovative ways of responding to changes in public attributes. Drawing from global sources, the Journal provides an invaluable source of up- to- date information for health professionals, academics and service users with interests in maternal and infant nutrition. Full text to articles available through University of Ghana.

 

 Journal of Child and Family Studies

The Journal of Child and Family Studies is an international forum for topical issues pertaining to the mental well-being of children, adolescents, and their families. This journal is made available to you through HINARI. Kindly log into HINARI for full text access. Articles are available from 1997 to date.

 

Plant Foods for Human Nutrition (formerly Qualitas Plantarum) is an international journal presenting reports of original research and critical reviews concerned with the improvement and evaluation of the nutritional quality of plant foods for humans, as they are influenced by: Biotechnology, including molecular biology and genetic engineering,Food science and technology, Functional, nutraceutical or pharma foods.

It is a Springer Journal made available through AGORA. You must log in for full text access. Full text articles are available from 1997 to date

Ecology of Food and Nutrition

Ecology of Food and Nutrition is an international journal of food and nutrition in the broadest sense. The journal publishes peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of food and nutrition -- ecological, biological, and cultural... (read more). It is published by Taylor and Francis. Full text access is made available  through University of Ghana.

Key Databases for Family & Consumer Sciences

These databases will provide you with scholarly articles you need for your research.

Free & Open Access Resources

Reference Sources

 

Accessing UG resources off campus

Note that, while on campus databases are easily accessible. You do not need username/password to access UG journal databases while on campus except for AGORA and OARE.  However, you do need to register for off campus access to be able to access all other databases when you are not on campus or are using your own mobile device for Internet access.

To register for off-campus access, follow these steps:

  1. Go to http://library.ug.edu.gh
  2. Click on Off- campus access to E-resources
  3. Click on Register for off-campus access….
  4. Fill the form that appears and submit
  5. Take note of your chosen username/password which you will require, to login after you are authenticated.

All those who want to access HINARI must first register for off-campus access and subsequently use that username/password to access HINARI from the alphabetical list of E-resources, whether on campus or off-campus.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Theodosia Adanu
Contact Info
Senior Assistant Librarian, Electronic Resources
1st Floor, East Wing
Balme Library
University of Ghana
Legon

IP Phone: 3136
Send Email
 

Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip