This is the "Home" page of the "Africana Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Africana Collection  

Academic and Research Resources on Africa
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ug.edu.gh/content.php?pid=649472 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search UG Online Catalogue (UGCat)

The UGCat lists books and theses in the libraries.

 

Search UGSpace

UGSpace shares, preserves and promotes the intellectual output of the University of Ghana in a managed environment.

 

Welcome to Africana Collection

The Africana Collection is a section in the Balme Library. This guide provides information on the range of resources available in the Africana library. 

The Africana Collection consists of materials from countries on the African continent.  Some are in the native languages of these countries. In addition, there are original primary source materials, such as diaries, correspondence, official documents and field notes among others. The collection also includes books, pamphlets, maps and microforms. The subject scope includes art, economics, politics, culture, history, literature, music, religion, communications, management, cooking, among others.

The Africana library boasts of a rare books room, a microfilm room and a preservation room. 

The Africana collection is a resource for the entire university. To locate specific titles of monographs and other materials, consult the online catalogue (UGCat).

 

 

Google Scholar Search

 

Live Chat

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip