Skip to Main Content

Engineering: Electronic Resources

Academic and Research Resources for Engineering

Selected Journals

Google Scholar

Electronic Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

African Journals OnLine (AJOL)
African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is an online service to provide access to African-published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship.

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Publishes 248 peer-reviewed open access journals.
University of Ghana is a Foundation Member, and as an author you can publish in any BioMed Central, Chemistry Central or SpringerOpen journal without any article-processing-charge being payable.

BioOne Online Journals
BioOne is a full text database in biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
EBSCOhost
IEEE Xplore
SAGE Journals
SAGE Journals is very rich in Life & Biomedical Sciences and Materials Science & Engineering.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books in Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social sciences.

Scifinder
Taylor & Francis Online
TEEAL - The Essential Electronic Agricultural Library
TEEAL is a digital library of research in the agricultural and related sciences. Search and browse this site to access more than 429,000 full-text articles from over 325 journals.
Wiley

Research 4 Life Databases

OARE
Online Access to Research in the Environment (OARE), an international public-private consortium coordinated by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), Yale University, and leading science and technology publishers, enables developing countries to gain access to one of the world's largest collections of environmental science research.

AGORA This link opens in a new window
Set up by FAO together with major publishers. Gives developing countries access to an outstanding digital library collection in the fields of food, agriculture, environmental science and related social sciences. Provides a collection of more than 3000 journals and other useful resources. You must log in to get full text access.

Database in Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window

Search UGSpace

UGSpace is an open access electronic archive for the collection, preservation and distribution of digital materials.

University of Ghana Digital Collections

Advanced Search

UoG Home | Balme Library | Online Catalogue (UGCat) | Research Guides | Off - Campus Access | Designed by UGCS