It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Scifinder-n provides an integrated access to the world’s most comprehensive and authoritative source or references, substances, reactions and suppliers in chemistry and related fields. Scifinder-n is embedded with PatentPak, MethodsNow Synthesis, and Retrosynthesis planning. PatentPak is an integrated workflow solution designed to radically reduce time spent acquiring and searching through full-text patents to find vital chemistry insights. PatentPak provides access to ~18 million searchable, full-text patents from 46 major patent offices across the globe. collection of patent documents from 31 organizations in a cleaned, layered and converted PDF format. It's "Viewer” or the mark-ups can link directly into the location of the chemistry (both, intermediates and starting materials) in each patent. MethodsNow Synthesis is a collection of synthetic protocols from many important publishers going back to 2000. It can be accessed by searching for reactions and filter on Experimental Protocols. The protocols are in bullet points stepwise and contain information about scale, purity and validation data (if provided). Reactants and other compounds are all hyperlinked to extra information. Retrosynthesis planning is a computer-aided synthetic design tool that helps generating and organizing synthetic routes for a given molecule. It works on known and previously prepared synthetic targets. The retrosynthetic tool will generate and display reaction pathways generated from single step reactions published in the literature. These results will potentially include reaction pathways generated from multiple literature sources thus creating new and novel synthetic pathways previously unavailable in the literature.