Accounting Subject Guide: UG Titles

Auditing: questions and answers by Duttachowdhury, Dhruba

Business Accounting by Frank Wood; Alan Sangster (Editor) Topics covered in this book include double-entry bookkeeping, financial statements, daybooks and ledgers, value added tax, capital and revenue expenditure, accounting concepts and standards, adjustments to the financial statements, and bad debts and provision for doubtful debts.

Frank Wood's business accounting : an introduction to financial accounting / Alan Sangster, Lewis Gordon ; formerly authored by Frank Wood. by Sangster, Alan, author.

Oil & Gas Accounting by Steven M. Bragg Oil and gas operations have some of the most unique accounting issues found in any industry. Oil & Gas Accounting delves into acquisition, exploration, development, and production activities, covering many industry-specific accounting issues. Topics covered include the successful efforts method, full cost method, reserve reporting, the unit of production method, severance taxes, take-or-pay arrangements, transfers of mineral interests, and joint interest accounting, as well as industry-specific controls that should be installed. In short, this book is the essential oil and gas desk reference for the accountant.

Oil and Gas Company Analysis by Alfonso Colombano (Compiled by, Concept by, Editor, Index by, Prepared for Publication by); Paul Crnkovic (As told to, Editor); Elsa Crnkovic (Drawings by); Alberto Colombano (Editor) [New cover update]As one of the most complex industries in the world, this book provides readers with an in-depth coverage of companies that operate in all sectors of the oil & gas industry, that is Upstream, Midstream and Downstream. This book sets out to evaluate companies through upstream, midstream and downstream financial and operational metrics (covered in the first 4 chapters of the book), and to provide an overview of more than 30 companies in different categories, such as National Oil Companies, International Oil Companies, Independent E&P and Pure Play Refining Companies. Key benefits from reading this book: * Understand the different sectors in the oil & gas industry, their business cycles, unique opportunities and challenges. * Understand how financial and operational metrics for companies inside and outside the oil & gas industry are calculated and understand their importance. * Get to know different oil & gas companies in the industry, from both an international and U.S. perspective. * Gain awareness of what different businesses oil & gas companies are involved in and where they operate. The book is organized into 10 chapters: * Chapter 1 provides an overview of oil & gas as commodities as well as the industry, current supply and demand of energy scenarios and provides a detailed explanation of several financial metrics. * Chapters 2, 3 & 4 introduce the Upstream, Midstream & Downstream sectors of the industry and explain relevant sector metrics. * Chapters 5 & 6 discuss 12 National Oil Companies or NOC's, their current operations and applicable metrics. * Chapter 7 reviews 4 integrated oil & gas companies, their areas of operations and provides an analysis of current financial and operating results using the metrics introduced in this book. * Chapter 8 reviews 6 independent exploration & production companies, their areas of operations and provides an analysis of current financial and operating results using the metrics introduced in this book. * Chapter 9 reviews 3 independent downstream companies, their areas of operations and provides an analysis of current financial and operating results using the metrics introduced in this book. * Chapter 10 reviews 4 midstream companies, their areas of operations and provides an analysis of current financial and operating results using the metrics introduced in this book.

Advanced accountancy / S.N. Maheshwari by Maheshwari, S. N.

Development, trade, and the WTO : a handbook / editedby Bernard Hoekman, Aaditya Mattoo, and Philip English by Bernard Hoekman

Key Account Management by Diana Woodburn; Malcolm McDonald "This book is crammed with distilled, practical wisdom for key account managers and their directors. Organizations claiming to practise key account management should equip everyone involved with a copy, so they really understand what they are supposed to be doing. Anything less is just old-fashioned selling." Developing successful business-to-business relationships with more customers in highly competitive markets requires processes and skills that go beyond traditional selling activity. The very best state-of-the-art strategies are set out clearly in this book by intentionally known authors who have worked at the highest levels with more key and strategic account managers worldwide than probably any other leading advisors. Based on the hugely influential KEY CUSTOMERS it looks at: Why has account management become so critical to commercial success? What are the key challenges and how do successful companies respond? What part does key account management play in strategic planning? How do companies build profitable relationships with their customers? How does key account management actually work? What does a successful key account manager look like and what skills does he/she need? How should key account managers be evaluated and rewarded? How do companies achieve key account management?  By addressing these key questions Woodburn and McDonald provide tools and processes for success honed by tough consultancy projects with the boards of some of the world's leading companies. The book stresses the elements that really matter - from developing a customer categorization system that really works and analyzing the needs of key accounts; to understanding the new skills required by key account managers and ensuring that key account plans are implemented. The 'real world' approach is backed by tested principles and the latest research from the renowned Cranfield School of Management. Key Account Management comes from authors who have taught leading companies how to approach their most powerful and demanding customers and still make money. It is essential reading for all senior management with strategic responsibility, for key or strategic account directors, and for marketing and sales executives. The clear and authoritative approach also makes it an outstanding text for the serious MBA and executive student as well as business-to-business company directors and key account managers.

Management and cost accounting/ Colin Drury by Drury, Colin

Managerial Accounting by Ray Proctor Managerial Accounting teaches business students how to use accounting to make better decisions and improve performance. Engaging case studies and the popular 'Manager's Point of View' boxes illustrate how concepts are applied in real world business situations. The latter add an extra dimension to your learning, as they are written by experienced practitioners of both management and accounting. With a minimum of technical language and a dedication to practical application, this popular text gives a refreshingly clear guide to management accounting.

Student's Manual of Auditing by PricewaterhouseCoopers Staff This text represents a source of auditing principles, techniques and procedures for professional and academic students of accounting. It is a practical guide to carrying out an accurate audit for any size or type of company. It offers students guidance on different stages of the auditing process from preparing for an audit, recording the audit work and managing the involvement of others, to putting the correct systems and controls in place, completing the audit and reporting to members. The basic audit approach and guidance in the manual have been developed principally by Coopers & Lybrand member firms and applied internationally. The 1998 merger with Price Waterhouse created PricewaterhouseCoopers, and the methodology used in the book reflects an authoritative practice of this leading multinational. Its coverage has a layout that seeks to make it easier for the reader to check procedures quickly. All the information is indexed and cross-referenced throughout.

Accounting information systems : foundations in enterprise risk management / Richard B. Dull, Ulric J. Gelinas, Jr., Patrick R. Wheeler. by Dull, Richard B.

Cost accounting/ Ravi M. Kishore. by Kishore, Ravi M.

Intermediate accounting / Kin Lo, George Fisher by Lo, Kin, 1970-

Introduction to Accounting by Geoff Black Introduction to Accounting and Finance has been written to offer as clear an explanation as possible of a subject that many students find demanding. Avoiding any unnecessary technical detail, it nonetheless covers all key areas in a student-friendly manner, reinforced by a wealth of practical illustrations and questions.Key features: Concise and logically structured. Attractive four-colour design aids navigation. Extensive coverage of all introductory accounting topics, with every question and case study answered within the book. Real world examples such as Tesco and Sainsbury's bring the subject to life. A 'running' case study allows students to see the theory of accounting and finance put into practice. References to websites enable students to obtain the latest company information and data to support their learning.

Introduction to Governmental and Not-for-Profit Accounting by Martin Ives; Joseph R. Razek; Gordon A. Hosch; Larry A. Johnson For use in governmental accounting, not-for-profit accounting and public administration courses, this sixth edition presents a comprehensive, practical, clearly written, and updated approach to governmental and not-for-profit financial accounting.

Research Methods in Accounting by Malcolm Smith Electronic Inspection Copy available hereUpdated and expanded, the Second Edition of Research Methods in Accounting continues to provide a practical and accessible overview of the conduct of applied research studies in accounting, The Second Edition features: - Expanded coverage of the areas of ′Theory′ and ′Statistical Testing′ to incorporate new developments. - More in-depth detail on theory and associated applications, derived from behavioural, psychological, and qualitative disciplines. - Expanded chapter in qualitative research to reflect the movement in qualitative methodologies - Treatment of the practical issues associated with the application of structural equation modelling in quantitative research. - Revised chapter on fieldwork to give a more considered view of qualitative research in all its alternative forms.

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Management Accounting at the Hudson's Bay Company by Gary Spraakman

Accounting for Dummies by John A. Tracy

Advances in Accounting Education by Timothy J. Rupert (Editor); Beth B. Kern (Editor)

Accounting Education for the 21st Century by Jane O. Burns (Editor); Belverd E. Needles

Accounting in Business by R.J. BULL

An Accounting Thesaurus by Richard L. Chambers (Editor)

Accounting Principles and Practice by S. Hall