Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Academic Databases: Journal databases

Your guide to research databases

Alphabetical list of databases/journals A-H

Introduction

Academic databases are databases that consist of peer-reviewed journals and/or E-books. Content in these databases may be accessed by entering a keyword or the author's surname or the title of the item in the search box provided. You may browse these databases by title or subject/discipline/topic 

Each database listed has a short description of subjects/topics covered by the database including whether it provides full-text access or not.

This list of databases is limited to those that the University of Ghana subscribes to. Access to these databases is available to you while you are on campus or away from campus when you register and sign up for off-campus access

If there's a database not listed that you think will be useful you may suggest it for consideration.

Thank you.

Alphabetical list of databases/journals I-W

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Theodosia Adanu
Contact:
College of Health Sciences Library (First Floor Room 6)
Charles Easmon Building -Korle Bu
0244659837; IP Phone; 7431
UG

UoG Home | Balme Library | Online Catalogue (UGCat) | Research Guides | Off - Campus Access | Designed by UGCS