Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Modern Languages: Useful Weblinks

Arabic, Chinese, Russian, Spanish, and Kiswahili

Relevant Web Sources

List of websites relevant to Modern Language studies

  • Oxford Bibliographies Bibliographic resource Searchable bibliographies covering major areas of scholarship within various disciplines
  • Oxford Handbooks Online [full-text]Full-text resource Provides access to review essays covering key issues and exploring major debates across several subject areas, including history, linguistics, literature and political science
  • Social Sciences Citation Index Bibliographic resource Part of Web of Science, this citation index gives references to journal articles, letters, editorials, notes, meeting abstracts, discussions, music scores, poems, plus reviews of literature, performances and recordings in social science subjects.

RSS Feed

What is RSS?

  1. RSS stands for Really Simple Syndication.
  2. An RSS feed is simply a list of items, each containing a headline, description, and a link to a web page.
  3. Websites provide RSS feeds so you can subscribe to their content and receive updates automatically.

Quick Fact Online

  • InfoPlease. Provides factual information. Includes atlas, encyclopedia, dictionary, thesaurus.
  • World Factbook. Provides information on history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for world entities.
  • Video Library. A video Library

Search Engines for various Languages

Subject Librarian, School of Languages

Profile Photo
Moses Bediako
Contact:
P.O. Box LG 24, Legon
233268504490
Website Skype Contact: mbediako
UG

UoG Home | Balme Library | Online Catalogue (UGCat) | Research Guides | Off - Campus Access | Designed by UGCS