BMC Medicine publishes research in areas of clinical practice, translational medicine, medical and health advances, public health, global health, policy, and general topics of interest to the biomedical and sociomedical professional communities. Refer to other subject specific journals in the BMC Series.
DOAJ has a browsable lists of journals in various areas of the medicine, broken down by specific disciplines. Refine search using the filters provided: Subject, Journal license, Publisher, Full text language, Peer review...
The Electronic Journals Library (EZB) is a cooperative service of currently more than 628 libraries and institutions. It offers easy and convenient access to electronically published scientific journals in full text. The accessibility of the listed journals is represented by a traffic light system. Note: Green indicates that full text is freely available.
The EZB is also used by virtual subject libraries and information services.
Hindawi publishes peer-reviewed, Open Access journals across many areas of science, technology and medicine, as well as several areas of social science.
MedEdPORTAL is a MEDLINE-indexed, open-access journal of teaching and learning resources in the health professions published by the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC), in partnership with the American Dental Education Association.
PLOS Medicine publishes articles of general interest on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health. The journal emphasizes work that advances clinical practice, health policy or pathophysiological understanding to benefit health in a variety of settings.
A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. PMC is provided by the U.S. National Institutes of Health and the National Library of Medicine.
SpringerOpen provides access to full text journals in disciplines including science, technology, and medicine. List of journals can be retrieved via Explore Journals option.
B.C. Open Textbook Collection comes in multiple formats - PDF, EPUB (for most e-readers) and MOBI (for Kindle,) or can be printed. Filter by subject, accessibility, adopted, ancillary or reviewed.
The National Academies of Science offers more than 8,500 titles in PDF format. Almost all of these PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book. Browse by subtopics within Health and Medicine topic or search within this topic.
US Government website providing free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
The collection can be searched and, in some cases, browsed and downloaded. This site is linked to PubMed.
A project of the University of Minnesota, The Open Textbook Library provides a review rubric for faculty to use when evaluating textbooks and displays them for the benefit of potential adopters. Browse to see a list of textbooks by subject.
OpenStax textbooks are written by professional content developers who are experts in their fields. Use advance search to search in title or keyword fields and filter by subject.
Florida's Open Educational Resource Repository provides browsing of open collections including The Harvested Resources, Open Textbook, Open Courseware. Institution collections are may be offered only to specified users. Filter by keyword and/or resource type.
Electronc Journals on various subjects
This Site is designed to assist busy faculty, teachers, students, and researchers.
Consider this only a START POINT for exploring the Web.
Scientific Reports
Access also to Contents via Journal TOC's (Table of Contents)
UN Data
United Nations Statistical Resources Online. Replaces the UN Common Database on July 31, 2008.
Video Lectures
VideoLectures.NET is an award-winning free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science. The portal is aimed at promoting science, exchanging ideas and fostering knowledge sharing by providing high quality didactic contents not only to the scientific community but also to the general public. All lectures, accompanying documents, information and links are systematically selected and classified through the editorial process taking into account also users' comments.
An online learning destination and MOOC provider, offering high-quality courses from over 120 leading universities including UC Berkeley, MIT and Harvard.
Coursera courses are taught by instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.
Find MIT free courses by topic, course number & department. Find collections by type (new, most visited, scholar...); format type (audio, video, online textbooks) and delivery mode...
OER Commons provides a collection of over 50,000 OER, including university courses, interactive mini-lessons and simulations, adaptations of existing open work and open Textbooks
BigMouth is an oral health database developed from partially de-identified electronic health record data contributed by dental schools who are part of the Consortium for Oral Health Research and Informatics (COHRI). Access to the database is provided by i2b2, an open source data warehousing tool.
